IAU Working Group on Ap & Related Stars – News

Following the business sessions of the IAU XXXI General Assembly, which took place last week, the IAU Working Group on Ap & Related Stars (ApWG) has been extended for the next three years (2021–2024), under the responsibility of the new Organising Committee (OC) that has been recently elected. The composition of the incoming OC is as follows:

Barry Smalley (UK)

Elected OC members, first term:
Daniel Holdsworth (UK)
Viktor Khalack (Canada)
Jiri Krticka (Czech Republic)

On-going OC members:
Oleg Kochukhov (Sweden)
Ernst Paunzen (Czech Republic)

Advisor (past Chair):
Gautier Mathys (Chile)

I would like to congratulate the newly elected Chair and OC members and wish them all the best in their new tasks. 

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing members of the OC, with whom it has been pleasure to work during the past years.

Finally, my thanks go to Silva Järvinen, the editor of the ApN, for the excellent work that she has been doing since she has taken over this responsibility. Her continued support in this role in the future will represent a major asset for the WG. 

Gautier Mathys
Past Chair, ApWG